A Sneak Peak

sc00334204

 Ever since I was three years old, I have had a strong passion for the performing arts. As I started getting older, I fell in love with ballet and was on the track to pursue a career as a ballerina. I went to summer intensives around the United States, including The American Ballet Theater in New York and the Houston Ballet. After my senior year of high school, however, I felt a strong urge to go to college and pursue a career in public relations. I was torn between the two, but I ended up making the decision that I felt was best for my future.

My blog will focus a lot on the performing arts related to public relations. I have always wanted to combine my two passions, PR and the performing arts, and I feel this is the perfect place to do it. I will be writing about some performances that occur in Eugene, as well as writing about big events happening in the performing arts world. The main focus of my blog will not only focus on dance, but also music and plays.

I am aware that several high school students are in the same position as I was, and I want to offer advice and help to those who are conflicted. I will write posts about tips on how to make that decision a little easier and how to transition smoothly from a ballerina lifestyle to a normal college student lifestyle.

I am very excited to be able to offer my personal experience and opinions to others and be offered the opportunity to combine my two passions: performing arts and public relations.

If you are interested in learning more about me, feel free to follow me on twitter!

Leave a Reply

